i30 Owners Club

Cars first service at 20000 miles.

Offline Bubbacpt

• 2nd Gear

• scotland Scotland
      West Lothian

• i30 1.6 CRDi SE NAV
I'm putting my car in for its 1st full service on Thursday, it's the i30 1.6 CRDI Blue Drive. What will a 20000 mile service include and how long should it take roughly. The garage have told me it will be approximately 1.5 hours which seems quite quick to me. Thanks guys.
  • Hyundai i30 1.6 CRDi SE NAV 6 speed manual

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
See post 19.

This was for my 1.4 petrol but would assume similar.
May also have fuel filter changed.

https://www.i30ownersclub.com/forum/index.php?topic=36393.0
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Quote from: Bubbacpt
I'm putting my car in for its 1st full service on Thursday, it's the i30 1.6 CRDI Blue Drive. What will a 20000 mile service include ...

I can tell you on Wednesday night, as mine goes in for its first (20k miles) service that day.

My quoted cost was £207
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.
Looking forward to what they going to do on your car plz post on here if you don't mind thanks mate.
  • I30 active 1.4 petrol 2013

Offline Bubbacpt

• 2nd Gear

• scotland Scotland
      West Lothian

• i30 1.6 CRDi SE NAV
Thanks guys, I've taken out a personal service plan for my car with my local Hyundai dealer as I bought a used car with 13,000 miles on the clock I couldn't take the Hyundai service plan. I'm only paying £13.52 per month which totals £162.24 annually, and covers the 2 years/20,000 mile full services for as long as I keep the car.

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral