Microsoft: Windows 9 'Will Launch In 2015

eye30 · 25 · 4267

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Microsoft is reportedly on course to ditch its troubled Windows 8 operating system in 2015.

According to tech blogger Paul Thurrott, the world's biggest software maker will confirm at its Build conference in April that a project titled "Threshold" will deliver a new operating system, Windows 9.

It was scheduled, he said, to launch in April 2015 following an update to Windows 8.1 this year which would also include phone software improvements.

http://news.sky.com/story/1194785/microsoft-windows-9-will-launch-in-2015
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline ToMoCo

• 2nd Gear

• scotland Scotland
      Bannockburn, Stirling
I specifically bought a couple of retail versions of windows 7 when 8 was launched just so I could easily avoid it.
  • i30 1.6 CRDi (2011)

Tzukius

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
I specifically bought a couple of retail versions of windows 7 when 8 was launched just so I could easily avoid it.

I was so impressed by Windows 8 I brought a Mac!!

I can relate to both those comments (not a big fan either, although some have been converted and reckon it is ok now)  :undecided:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Phil №❶

• Top Gear
  • Loco, most of the time!

• au Australia
      Mos Eisley, South Australia
I wonder how many employees of Microsoft are batting for the other side. (And I don't mean gender preference). :foottap:
  • 2008 SX CRDi Auto White (Lila)[hr]2010 SLX CRDi Auto Red (Ruby)

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid