Clueless! Calls for inquiry into police probe on Gatwick drone chaos

eye30 · 21 · 4498

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Well will we ever get an answer...... Did this make the aussie news?

Police have today been slammed for their 'appalling investigation' into the Gatwick chaos after they held a married couple for nearly two days without charge before admitting 'there may never have been a drone.

'https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6525559/Clueless-Calls-inquiry-police-probe-Gatwick-drone-chaos.html

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue

Offline nzenigma

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      QLD

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.

Offline beerman

• V.I.P

• au Australia
Why is it police? It would be CASA here.

• A woman drove me to drink and I didn't even have the decency to thank her..

Offline nzenigma

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      QLD
  • FD 2.0L CW (office); GD 1.8L & CRDi; BMW Z3 M; Audi A4 Quattro; Nissan 350Z HR

Offline wooly

• 3rd Gear

• au Australia
      Tasmania
At the risk of being labled a redneck, I can't understand why the coppers didn't just shoot the thing down.
A good shooter with a 12g shotgun would bring that thing down in 2 seconds.  :scared:
  • 2018 PD2 i30 Elite 2.0 white

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Now that the horse has bolted...

There is hidden content here which only members can see. Please Login or Register.
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph