i30 Owners Club

Crude oil prices decreasing

FatBoy · 37 · 8780

Offline FatBoy

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Cygnet, Tasmania
As some of you know, I work in the Oil and Gas industry.  Currently the world is experiencing decreasing crude oil prices.  Will this result in lower bowser prices?  I know that down here we have noticed that the price of fuel is less than what it has been.

Thankfully my employer is in a position to benefit from both increasing and decreasing fuel prices.  Increasing prices in the fact that it encourages exploration further out to sea, and we have the helicopters to support that.  Decreasing prices means that they want the most efficient helicopters to support the rigs, and we have the helicopters to support that too.

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Our national broadsheets reported yesterday that we expect/anticipate fuel at our pumps to be around the £1/litre mark within 12 months.

Huh - I believe it when I see it.
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Our national broadsheets reported yesterday that we expect/anticipate fuel at our pumps to be around the £1/litre mark within 12 months.

It takes months to lower but hours to increase so not expecting it to reduce too much.... from £1.22/£1.24 pl
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline beerman

• V.I.P

• au Australia
The decrease in the price of oil I would suspect has been offset by the decrease in the AUD.

Hopefully the price of oil will continue to drop and we will see some reduction at the pump.

• A woman drove me to drink and I didn't even have the decency to thank her..

Offline Asterix

• V.I.P
  • i40 CRDi 100kW 2013

• dk Denmark