i30 Owners Club

Advice needed for buying an i30 1.6 Petrol

Offline 17clarence

• 2nd Gear

• Switzerland

• i30 Tourer 2015 1.6MPI Petrol 118hp
Hello Everyone, I hope soon to buy a 2015 face lift (2016 model) i30 Tourer.
Only 15,000KM. It's had it's first service, next due in July (must be yearly as the mileage does not justify this frequency).
I'm new to Hyundai, but do have general mechanical knowledge and have a good idea of what to check, however, I have no i30 experience. 
I will view in a couple of days time. I will read this forum looking for pointers in the meantime, but if anyone would be kind enough to list some points to check, I'd be grateful.
The model seems to be above basic but has no satnav. Has parking sensors and folding mirrors but no rear camera.
Has cruise control and multi-function steering wheel, auto aircon, heated seats/steering wheel, Bluetooth, 6-speed manual.
This is a EU spec car, I live in the EU. 
I'm not worried about fuel economy as it's going to have short (5km) trips plus motorway, and annual mileage is about 10,000km.
Will not be used for commuting.
Thanks in advance!
  • i30 1.6GDi

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Hello Everyone, I hope soon to buy a 2015 face lift (2016 model) i30 Tourer.
Only 15,000KM. It's had it's first service, next due in July (must be yearly as the mileage does not justify this frequency).
I'm new to Hyundai, but do have general mechanical knowledge and have a good idea of what to check, however, I have no i30 experience. 
I will view in a couple of days time. I will read this forum looking for pointers in the meantime, but if anyone would be kind enough to list some points to check, I'd be grateful.
The model seems to be above basic but has no satnav. Has parking sensors and folding mirrors but no rear camera.