Concept 4x4s from far east that show plenty of promise and a stop/start i30

eye30 · 10 · 2985

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
This article is in today's Daily Mirror.

http://blogs.mirror.co.uk/cars-motorbikes/2009/02/concept-4x4s-from-far-east-tha.html

Within the article there is a reference to the i30 which states:

The Korean firm is also about to launch ...... a stop/start version (it cuts out whenever you stop in traffic to save fuel, and restarts automatically) of the i30 hatchback, that’s called the i30 Blue.

Has anyone else heard of this fuel saving technique?

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin
  • Retyred @ Last

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
It's now standard fit on BMW's EfficientDynamics range.

Good idea in my mind
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P
  • Keeping it in the family!

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
Hmmmm

Perhaps they have added that to the "blue" since I first read about it, there is reference to that model being produced at the back of the brochure my dealer gave me when I bought my one and all it said was that it was a tuned CRDi to reduce emissions even further and brought the car into the £35 per annum VED bracket.
  • Kia Sportage 3, 1.7 CRDi EcoDynamics

Offline bumpkin

• V.I.P

• scotland Scotland
      Aberdeen
From my brochure

"The Hyundai i30 Blue-i is a car designed for those drivers who have made a conscious decision to choose the benefits of economy and low emissions.