D Day for Greece tomorrow

eye30 · 9 · 1939

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Anyone like to predict what will happen with the vote tomorrow.

Nobody seems to have any idea how it's going to impact worldwide whatever the vote comes out as.

Got every sympathy for the Greek people and the banks haven't got much left.

Should they say YES or NO?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline FatBoy

• V.I.P

• au Australia
      Cygnet, Tasmania
An interesting time in Europe.  Do you think that the Greeks now realise that if you don't pay taxes then the Government won't have any money to pay your generous state pensions when you retire early?

Offline Doggie 1

• V.I.P
  • Doggie Connoisseur

• au Australia
      Perth

• 2019 PD2 Go Petrol, Manual. 30,000 kms.
 :whsaid:
It was always going to come back to bite them.
I really don't know what they will do. They are very vocal in the street demonstrations but is that the consensus or are they the minority?
My guess is it will be a close win to the "yes" vote for accepting further austerity measures.
Time will tell.
  • Tertius the i30

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
An interesting time in Europe.  Do you think that the Greeks now realise that if you don't pay taxes then the Government won't have any money to pay your generous state pensions when you retire early?

Their generous pensions have already been cut 3 times ergo they're not all that generous anymore and Angela the Germans wants them the eat shit and die.....