Whale vomit found on Welsh beach set to fetch £7,000 for lucky finder

eye30 · 12 · 3322

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
A lump of ambergris found by a dog-walker on an Anglesey beach is expected to fetch a small fortune when it goes under the hammer later this month.

:link: Whale vomit found on Welsh beach set to fetch £7,000 for lucky finder - BT
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
He's "throwing up" whether to sell it or keep it as a souvenir!  :D
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
Quote from: Dazzler
He's "throwing up" whether to sell it or keep it as a souvenir!  :D

Nah, he's in the UK so he'll be "tossing up".
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline The Gonz

• Admin
  • Afghanistan Vet

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Callsign GUNZ
So the Brits are a bunch of tossers? :confused:
  • Frugal Firty: FDSLXCRDi5spHyperSilverBodyKit+Mods & MrsG'sPDSRPrem

Offline Wingerdave

• 5th Gear
  • Brummie born and bred

• nl Netherlands
      Raamsdonksveer
So the Brits are a bunch of tossers? :confused:

Yeah, and Aussies are chunder-ists and constantly looking for Hughie (whoever he is): :happydance:

.....although i'm pretty sure a "tosser" refers to some other action.
  • 2015 i30 GO! 1.6 GDi 5d Hatch, 6MT, Phantom Black

Offline CraigB

• Global Moderator

• au Australia
      Perth, WA
Yeah, and Aussies are chunder-ists and constantly looking for Hughie (whoever he is): :happydance: