Catalyzed Particulate Filter

eye30 · 78 · 35815

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Can't find the original posting so must be on previous site.

Anyway answer we have all been waiting for:

Called in to dealer today.
They confirmed that my car does have a CPF and need to use fully synthetic oil
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Thanks for that Eye...

But.. does that mean the Aussie ones do too?
 :?
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Thumper

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      ACT
Quote from: "dazzling_darryl"
Thanks for that Eye...

But.. does that mean the Aussie ones do too?
 :?

Yup, according to the exhaust place that made the rear system on mine.

Offline Dazzler

• Admin

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

Thanks, I get a bit particulate about things like that... :lol:

Offline Thumper

• 5th Gear

• au Australia
      ACT

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

Hi Thumper,
Thanks for confirmation.

Picture of the CPF is exactly the same on mine. So Oz and UK same.

Offline i30manUK

• 3rd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      England
Yup - Hyundai CS in the UK confirm that the 2.0 diesel has a CPF and it is included in the service schedule.

Offline i30manUK

• 3rd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      England
I've just found this online, from an official Hyundai document -

"Development of Environmentally Friendly Engine Technology

Ultra Low Exhaust Gas Diesel Engines for Passenger Cars