Heads up re FB friends request

eye30 · 7 · 1978

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Yesterday i received an email for a friends request from a person i did not know.

So rather than clicking accept in the email i logged on fb and checked my friend request section.

This request was not showing so i can only conclude that this is a scam and deleted the email.

Doing a search there is no current scam showing.

Has anyone else received fb friends request from a person who they do not know, just  clicked accept?

what happened?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Shambles

• Admin

• england England
      Manchester, UK
    • i30 Owners Club
I've had FB requests from strange people going by the names of "Les Ro", "Wirral Bike Monkey" and "Scouse Booz Boy".

Accepted them all, no problem :snigger:
  • Ioniq MY2018 SE Premium Hybrid in Polar White with added oomph

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

I've had FB requests from strange people going by the names of "Les Ro", "Wirral Bike Monkey" and "Scouse Booz Boy".

Accepted them all, no problem :snigger:
Deffo scammers.........

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
I get random friend requests from attractive young women all the time Lester..(at least one a month)  I can only assume they find me more desirable than you mate.. :snigger:

I don't accept friend requests from people I don't know as it gives them access to stuff only visible to friends and over the long term has to increase your risk of them trying to scam you out of money or cloning your profile which can obviously lead to all sorts of issues.
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral