i30 Owners Club

Newbie here, needing a little help!

Mike8 · 22 · 7647

Offline Mike8

• 2nd Gear

• au Australia
      Gladstone, Qld
Hi all, I'm pretty new here (even though I've been a member for a few years), and am hoping for some advice. Firstly, how can I search posts on this site only? I have tried searching a few times, and I get results from all over the internet. I tried reading the help section, but not that helpful (I always have this trouble with forums).

Secondly, I'm looking for a workshop manual download for my 2007 i30 CRDI. I downloaded one a few years ago from an English site (I think), but I never managed to view it, waste of about $16 from memory. Does anyone have a link for a manual from a reliable site that works?

Next question, how can we get part numbers for Hyundai parts, without going to Hyundai dealers. I think I've almost worn out my welcome at my local dealer, going in to get a written quotation on a part (they give you the part number on the quote), and then ordering it from Koraps at about 1/10th the price quoted by Hyundai here in Oz. The search and filtering on the Koraps website is pretty useless for finding parts, but if you have a part number, no problems! I have searched online for part numbers, but without success.

Finally, the job I'm contemplating on my car is to replace the timing chain and guides/tensioner etc, which is why I need help searching for posts related to timing chain for 2007 CRDI.