i30 Owners Club

New Generation i30 diesel service schedule

Horizon · 15 · 8708

Offline Horizon

• 1st Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      Sheffield
Just joined and first post so please be gentle!  :confused:

I am a driving instructor and have just bought an 18 plate i30 1.6 CRDI SE model with 5500 on the clock. I do around 40-50k miles a year and want to keep the engine in tip top condition so want it servicing regularly but don't want to pay main dealer prices.

I know the service interval is 20k miles, and that different levels of service are required at different mileages, but what I'm trying to find (and can't find it on the 'net) is what each different service is comprised of so that I can take the schedule to my local garage and get them to price it up and to do the service for me.  Does anyone have any links?

Also, would you recommend an oil and filter change halfway between services?
  • i30 1.6 CRDI SE

Offline CraigB

• Global Moderator

• au Australia
      Perth, WA
Welcome :)

All service schedules and requirement checks should be listed in your Owners Manual and Service and Warranty Passport.

Personally I've never understood why Euro service intervals are set so high, 20,000 miles is double our service interval times and even at that length the oil is nearing it's usefullness, pure synthetic PAO oils have the longest protection capabilities and even those say maximum 19,000km's = 11.800miles.

Being a new car I think your services would be capped through Hyundai so they might be quite competitive in service costs for the first few years at least :undecided:
« Last Edit: August 21, 2018, 13:14:17 by CraigB »

Offline The Gonz

• Admin
  • Afghanistan Vet

• au Australia
      Adelaide

• Callsign GUNZ
 :whsaid:

If you don't have it, get it from your vendor. :TutTut:
  • Frugal Firty: FDSLXCRDi5spHyperSilverBodyKit+Mods & MrsG'sPDSRPrem

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania