Couple pick 'wrong' Birmingham in holiday blunder

eye30 · 10 · 3015

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
A couple booked a dream holiday to Las Vegas, only to discover when they arrived at Birmingham Airport they had mistakenly booked to fly from Birmingham Alabama.

But the excited couple arrived to find the airline's desk closed.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-36150328

Ps
This would never happen to our alanho (lives near this airport)..... or has it!
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.
A couple booked a dream holiday to Las Vegas, only to discover when they arrived at Birmingham Airport they had mistakenly booked to fly from Birmingham Alabama.

But the excited couple arrived to find the airline's desk closed.

:link: Couple pick 'wrong' Birmingham in holiday blunder - BBC News

Ps
This would never happen to our alanho (lives near this airport)..... or has it!
Touch wood, I've not been caught like that. But it would be easy to do. On line bookings with those drop down windows have a habit of "defaulting" after you've selected something. And unless you triple check everything it could be disastrous.
  • 2020 Kona formerly 2009 i30 Hatch 5sp Manual.

Offline AlanHo

• Global Moderator
  • Geriatric Teenager

• england England
      Solihull, UK

• 2021 KIA Niro 3 1.6 Petrol Hybrid
The nearest I ever came to a significant problem was when I was flying first class from Tokyo to Singapore on Cathay Pacific accompanied by an American business colleague. We had arrived at the airport far too early and spent a happy time in the lounge enjoying the "refreshments"