i30 Owners Club

Problem I30 gd2 2014 SE sluggish

bensintic · 37 · 10647

Offline bensintic

• 2nd Gear
My hyundai i 30 is sluggish and hyundai  say that normal after 7000km ot happem now its done 13700km tney scan the ecu and computer and nothing is wrong i bought a k and n air filter for the car and its drives the same i put 98 fuel[/IMG]
  • i30 gd2 petrol

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
 :welcum:

Is your car an auto or a manual? This is a world wide forum and there are different size engines in different countries. Fortunately being an Administrator I can see you are in Australia and assume your SE is a 1.8 Petrol.

I would request that they let you drive an equivalent car (demo) as a comparison. If that feels a lot zippier then insist they do something. If no response to that complain to Hyundai Australia.

The i.8 (even in Auto) Isn't a racing car, but not normally sluggish either!

Nice looking car (like that colour!)
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Asterix

• V.I.P
  • i40 CRDi 100kW 2013

• dk Denmark
      Sdr. Omme - DK
Hi bensintic

:wttc:

You say it's sluggish.  What is that in your World..?
Do you drive most in city, main roads or on motorways, long or short trips and at what speed.  ...and as Dazzler said, please some more info about engine and transmission.  :D

:whsaid:
  • i40 CRDi 100 kW 2013

Offline potnodleman

• 3rd Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      North West
are the tyres at the correct pressure?..cus that will make any car feel sluggish, if they are underinflated
  • silver i30 classic 1.6 CRDi 110PS Diesel Blue Drive Manual

Offline Raid

• 4th Gear

• gb United Kingdom
      London

• Nobody is perfect.