i30 Owners Club

PLZ HELP!! Drivers window wont come up. i had it fully down now nothing??

Offline buston87

• 1st Gear

• ie Ireland, Republic of
      Limerick, Munster
Any help would be great. Passenger and back windows are all working fine. Any suggestions/help/vids/pics etc would be brill. Thanks in advance :goodjob2:
  • i just bought a 2010 hyundai i30 premium. 1.6 crdi. 113bhp. 5dr Grey. 87,000 mls

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Can you hear a noise from the window motor or is it just silent?

How old is the car as if within warranty just get the dealer to fix as it may be motor which can be tricky and £££££ to fix.

I don't know much about electrics but have you checked the fuses just to make sure all ok?

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline tw2005

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      Ipswich
Can you hear a noise from the window motor or is it just silent?

How old is the car as if within warranty just get the dealer to fix as it may be motor which can be tricky and £££££ to fix.

I don't know much about electrics but have you checked the fuses just to make sure all ok?

:whsaid:

Replacing the motor would be fairly simple but if you hear it running momentarily run then most common failure is the window mech itself. It's actually a whole panel assembly and your speaker will be pop rivetted to it.

elantra touring which is the same

• i40 Premium Tourer, FD i30CW SLX CRDi FD i30 CRDi SX , Welly, SANTA CLAUS

Offline buston87

• 1st Gear

Limerick, Munster