Learner driver test stalled over instructor's car

eye30 · 7 · 1938

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
A learner driver was on course to pass her test - until the instructor's uninsured car was stopped by police.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-39835197
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline John B

• V.I.P
  • John B /aka Sloop

• au Australia
      Gold Coast Qld

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Usually the driver not regustered keeper is responsible to ensure car taxed, mot and insured.

Therefore, why is the learner not being prosecuted?
  • 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
Usually the driver not regustered keeper is responsible to ensure car taxed, mot and insured.

Wow! that would be a tough lesson. A learner drive (even a mature one) would be considered fair to assume a driving instructor's car would be registered and MOT'd...  :cool:

If that were the case then I better start asking to see the rego papers on the cars I rent!
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline Surferdude

• Global Moderator
  • Tyre Guru

• au Australia
      Caloundra, Queensland.

Wow! that would be a tough lesson. A learner drive (even a mature one) would be considered fair to assume a driving instructor's car would be registered and MOT'd...  :cool:

If that were the case then I better start asking to see the rego papers on the cars I rent!