Tyres

eye30 · 37 · 10634

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral

• Wirral, UK. - 1.4 Petrol Active - Aqua Blue
Checking the tyre pressure today i noticed the two front tyres are just above the minimum, would say 1.8/2mm or thereabouts.

The tyres are the original hankook 195/65 r15 h rated kinergy eco r425's.

As we are moving towards the bad weather, not that the summer has been great!! I'll be replacing soon so was wondering what others have decided when replacing if they have the same.

Have you replaced like with like or bought different brand..

Checking the web sites for the tyre they show b rate for fuel, b for wet and 69db

I've no complaint about the brand/tyre as they have held the road well, not much noise on road but saying that depending on road finish some roads slightly noisier! And a good ride..

View welcome as always............

• 1.4 Petrol Active I'm no expert, so please correct me if

Offline asathorny

• V.I.P
  • Wonky Donkey

• england England
      Manchester City centre

• Curmudgeon
I went to Costco Lester (other stores are available) and changed all four to Cross Climates cheaper than the tyre places hereabouts...   Then within six months let the car go Aaaaaarrrggghhhh. wadda dope  :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob:

I was very happy with the Cross Climates and there was a SLIGHT noise reduction  :goodjob: :goodjob:

Offline Dazzler

• Admin
  • Laughter is the best medicine...

• au Australia
      Devonport Tasmania

• Best Car Forum on the Net
I get the impression you don't do a lot of driving Lester. Mainly shorter runs? If you are only changing two, I would stick with the same brand (hate seeing mixed tyres on a car). Just shop around for the best price. :cool:
  • 2021 MG PHEV ( had 4 x i30 plus a Getz an Elantra and a Tucson)

Offline eye30

• Global Moderator
  • HOS BOSS

• england England
      Wirral