i30 Owners Club

DCT Not selecting reverse.

Offline Pat Kuijpers

• 1st Gear

• au Australia
      Qld, Glass House Mountains
Hi, I am new to this forum. I have experienced an issue with my 2016 GD2 Diesel DCT I30 5 Door. What happened was I pulled up in a customers driveway. Placed car in park. Unloaded car, got back in and selected reverse and it did not engage. Car was still idling and no excelleration was available. I placed car back in Park and turned off the ignition. I then re-started the car in Park and then selected reverse and in engaged. Should also mention the engine indicator light came on and stayed on. Next day connected the car to a diagnostic machine and it found no fault recorded in the CPU. Also when the car restarted in Park it wanted to lunge forward momentarily. Has anybody experienced this or got any tips for me please. It has now happened 4 times. I am an Uber driver so the car does work and does a great job just by the way.
  • 2016 GD2 I30 Diesel DCT 5 door

Offline nzenigma

• Top Gear

• au Australia
      QLD
The gear change is predictive and electronically controlled . The lunge forward indicates that it had already selected a gear instead of neutral/park. = software glitch.
Best suggestion from me, go Back to dealer, reinstall software.
  • FD 2.0L CW (office); GD 1.8L & CRDi; BMW Z3 M; Audi A4 Quattro; Nissan 350Z HR

Offline Pat Kuijpers

• 1st Gear

• au Australia